1. About us
  2. Our people
  3. Our Board

Our Board

Page last updated: 27 Feb 2019

Murray Jack

Murray JackChairman, BCom, FCA

Murray has over 30 years’ experience as a management consultant, and was previously a member of the Securities Commission. He is also Chair of Chartered Accountants Australia & New Zealand and Education Payroll Limited, and a director of Aurecon Group Pty Ltd.

Current term expires April 2019.

Ainsley McLaren 

Ainsley McLarenMember, BCom

Ainsley has over 25 years of broad financial services experience including investment management, fixed interest and financial markets. Her experience includes various senior roles at ASB Group Limited in both investment management and financial markets. Ainsley is currently leading client relationships at Harbour Asset Management and is a member of the New Zealand Institute of Directors. Until June 2018, she was also a board member of the Government Superannuation Fund Authority and Hohepa Auckland Regional Board.

Current term expires September 2021.

Campbell Stuart

Campbell StuartMember, BCom

Campbell has 30 years’ experience in stockbroking and funds management. He is also a Director of Aspiring Asset Management. He was previously Managing Principal at UBS New Zealand, was on the NZX Disciplinary Committee, and was Vice Chair of NZX.

Current term expires June 2019.

Elizabeth Longworth

Elizabeth LongworthMember, LLM

Elizabeth has over 20 years’ commercial legal experience and international governance expertise. She has specialties in information policy and disclosure, risk management, ethics and ADR. As the Executive Director of UNESCO, Paris, Elizabeth had strategic and oversight responsibilities across the organisation. She was the Director of the UN office for disaster risk reduction, Geneva. Previous roles include Sector Director at Industry New Zealand and In-house Counsel at the Reserve Bank. 

Current term expires June 2020.

Mark Todd

Mark ToddMember, LLB Hons

Mark has over 20 years’ experience in financial markets regulation, and has held governance roles with both listed and unlisted companies. He co-founded Anti-Money Laundering Solutions and chairs Mint Asset Management. He is also the Customer Advocate at Westpac New Zealand.

Current term expires June 2020.


Mary Holm

Mary HolmMember, BA, MA, MBA

Mary is a financial columnist, author, seminar presenter and director of Financial Services Complaints Ltd. She was a member of the Capital Markets Development Taskforce, and the Savings Working Group, and has been a newspaper business editor and part-time senior lecturer at the University of Auckland.

Current term expires June 2019.

Prasanna Gai

Prasanna GaiMember, B.Ec (Hons), M.Phil, D.Phil

Prasanna is Professor of Macroeconomics at the University of Auckland. He brings over 20 years of experience in financial market issues from academic and high-level policy roles. Prasanna was Special Adviser to the Governor of the Bank of Canada, Senior Adviser at the Bank of England, and is currently a Member of the Advisory Scientific Committee of the European Systemic Risk Board. Prasanna was also Professor of Economics at the Australian National University and a Visiting Fellow of All Souls College, Oxford.

Current term ends April 2023.

Vanessa Stoddart

Vanessa StoddartMember, BCom/LLB (Hons), PG Dip in Prof Ethics

Vanessa is a Director of NZ Refinery, Heartland Bank and The Alliance Group, a member of the Tertiary Education Commission and the Audit and Risk Committee for DOC and MBIE. She was previously a Senior Executive at Air New Zealand and CEO of Carter Holt Harvey Packaging Australia.

Current term expires June 2021.

William Stevens

William StevensMember, BBS

William has 30 years’ experience as an investment adviser. He is an NZX adviser, a Director of Craigs Investment Partners, and Chairs the Dingwall Trust for Children. He was previously Deputy Chair of the New Zealand Markets Disciplinary Tribunal.

Current term expires June 2020.